naïve to cultured

with eyes open wide

Check this out: Three Ways to Make a Difference For Public Education

I love reading and writing about topics which need to be solved. Not all topics, mind you, but as you see on my website, I take a particular interest in Education, Minority Rights, Women & Children Rights, and Environmental Topics.

However, frequently I feel burdened by the enormity of the problems and the slow progress, that it just seems too overwhelming to ever fix. This is actually how I “choose my battles.” Because I truly believe that some problems are out of my reach to ever hope to do anything about to bring about a change.

I really appreciated this article from Dennis Van Roekel on Good.is because he gives us 3 simple things that ANYONE can do which really and truly will make a difference. I personally am going to strive to be active with the first 2 suggestions (I don’t live in the U.S. and therefore can’t participate in the third).

How about you? How will you help promote better education in your community?

Three Ways to Make a Difference For Public Education in 2014 | Change Education on GOOD.

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2014 by in Education.
Follow on Bloglovin
Follow naïve to cultured on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blast from the Past

Goodreads

