naïve to cultured

with eyes open wide

Hello?

Is anyone worried? Are my hundreds of thousands of readers concerned about why I haven’t posted in weeks? Is my inbox flooded with emails to check in on me?

Thank God no!

But for those of you who might be a bit curious, I actually haven’t fallen off the blogging wagon (too bad for my adversaries). I’ve been extremely busy with a few other things, none of which you probably have any interest in, but I will share it with you anyway.

1. Ummm it’s FASHION WEEK bitches! I’ve been posting up a storm on my art and design blog since it’s one of the most important weeks of the year in the fashion industry, so check that out if you want to see some pretty clothes and smokin’ models.

2. Translating for TED videos is very addictive… you think you will only spend max 1 hour, but then 3 hours is sucked from you and you don’t even get paid. Damnit. But I defend the fact that I am building my translating skills semi-professionally, expanding my Spanish vocabulary and practically memorising informational TED talks all at the same time! Plus, through my great effort, millions of people will gain access and understanding to a great talk which has the power to change lives. See, it’s all worth it in the greater scheme of things.

3. Living my life, ok? :)

I should be back soon lovelies. Tell me, what have you been up to lately? Eat anything super delicious recently?

2 comments on “Hello?

  1. More Sweets Please
    February 23, 2014

    Glad to hear you haven’t fallen off the face of the earth :)
    Who knew you had a fashion & design blog, you overachiever?! Love it!

    • mbstrawn
      February 23, 2014

      thanks Jodi :) let’s just say i’m a bit of a jill of all trades… for better or worse, right?

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
Follow on Bloglovin
Follow naïve to cultured on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blast from the Past

Goodreads

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

